一般资源

LDS侦查文件和资源

教会侦查准则

由于教会决定采用自己的面向儿童和青少年的全球计划,并终止了与BSA的包租伙伴关系, 它产生了以下文件, 认识到许多后期圣徒青年, 领导者和家人希望继续他们的童军冒险. 对于那些想要这样做的人, 教会建议“那些渴望 [一月份后继续他们的侦察冒险 1, 2020] 一月后可能会开始主动参与社区侦察队 1, 2020.”该文件还认识到,那些希望在一月份后继续进行《侦察冒险》的人 1, 2020 直到一月份在教会部门和社区团结中都将有多个注册 1, 2020, 那时只有他们的社区部队注册可以进行.

关于成人领导人标准的决议

在中 2015 美国童子军正在处理各种会员问题, 它看到了增强其价值的机会, 尤其是其在侦查中对上帝的责任和性问题的立场. 这是BSA发布的“成人领导标准解决方案”文档. 这是在一个 韦恩与炉边 & 克里斯·佩里.

领袖培训和注册

木材徽章培训评论

木材徽章是成人童军训练可用的最高水平. 读查尔斯 W. 达尔基斯特 ’ s 评论这种培训对提高年轻男子的侦察经验的重要性.

残疾的童子军

有特殊需要的童子军

找出如何使用物理或认知残障人士因为他们参与侦查程序的童子军.

认知能力: 在服务球探残疾人要点

寻找新的方法来协助侦察残疾人. 本文档包括以下主题: 适应性的选择和想法, 适当的同伴和成人支持, 如何有一个新的家庭的接合会议, 计划成功郊游, 谈话起动, 以及如何减缓活动.

有特殊需要的童子军

视图部分 7 从 2015 童子军领袖操作手册 要了解与童子军有特殊工作需要. 了解如何准备新童军第一次登会议其他的男孩和阅读有关如何帮助你的球探觉得接受和主管.

先锋侦察

General Resources

LDS Scouting Documents and Resources

Church Guidelines on Scouting

As a result of the Church’s decision to adopt its own worldwide program for children and youth and discontinue its relationship as a charter partner with the BSA, it produced the following document, which recognizes that many Latter-day Saint youth, leaders and families would desire to continue their Scouting Adventure.  For those desiring to do so, the Church recommended that “Those who desire [to continue their Scouting Adventure after January 1, 2020] may begin active participation on their own in a community-based Scouting unit after January 1, 2020.”  This document also recognized that those who desired to continue their Scouting Adventure after January 1, 2020 would be multiple registered in both a Church unit and a community unity until January 1, 2020, at which time only their community troop registration would go forward.

Resolution on Adult Leaders Standards

In 2015 as the Boy Scouts of America was dealing with various membership issues, it saw an opportunity to reinforce its values, and especially its position on Duty to God and on issues of sexuality in Scouting.  This is the document that was released by the BSA as a “Resolution on Adult Leadership Standards. This was mentioned in a Fireside with Wayne & Chris Perry.

Leader Training and Registration

Wood Badge Training Comments

Wood Badge is the highest level of adult Scouting training available. Read Charles W. Dahlquist’s comments on the importance of this training to enhancing the Scouting experiences of young men.

Scouts With Disabilities

Scouts With Special Needs

Find out how to work with Scouts who have physical or cognitive disabilities as they participate in the Scouting program.

Abilities Awareness: Essentials in Serving Scouts With Disabilities

Find new ways to assist Scouts with disabilities. This document includes the following topics: adaptive options and ideas, appropriate peer and adult supports, how to have a joining conference with a new family, planning successful outings, conversation starters, and how to slow down activities.

Cub Scouts With Special Needs

View section 7 from the 2015 Cub Scout Leader How-To Book to get ideas about working with a Cub Scout with special needs. Learn how to prepare the other boys for the new Scout’s first den meeting and read about ways to help all your Scouts feel accepted and competent.

Vanguard Scouting