父资源

很多家长都紧张的当他们的孩子变得足够大,参加童子军. 很多问题可能穿过他们的想法: 如何做这所有的工作? 如何帮助? 各国领导人都被该怎么办呢?

这些网页旨在帮助你感觉更自信你的儿子第一次加入童子军包,然后从崽侦察前进到男孩侦察和超越.

童子军

Cub Scouting是一项以家庭为中心的计划,专门为幼儿园至5年级的孩子设计. 幼稚园的工作朝着狮子的行列迈进. 一年级生, 以及该年级以后的任何其他童军侦探, 在研究其年级特定等级徽章之前,先完成山猫徽章. 幼稚园不适用于山猫徽章. 在前进的道路上, 幼童军会根据他的等级而升为等级徽章. 他们不必赢得上一个等级就可以赢得下一个等级. 幼童军中的每个军衔都有其自己的要求,这些要求适合年龄, 因此,不允许获得低于童子军当前等级的排名. 随着幼童军不断晋升, 要求变得更具挑战性, 与他们学到的新技能和能力相匹配. 幼儿园与他的书房和一个成年伴侣见面,从事获得狮子等级所需的冒险活动. 一年级生继续与他的书房和成年伴侣见面,因为他正在冒险中获得老虎等级. 二年级学生加入狼窝, 并在赢得狼职的路上完成了更多的冒险. 三年级生加入Bear den, 在那里他学会新的技能,有很多的乐趣,同时准备成为一个童子军. 他继续努力冒险,以赢得Bear等级. 四年级生在完成其他冒险时加入了韦伯洛斯书房. 一旦他获得了Webelos四年级的排名, 或当他成为五年级生, 他的最终目标是赢得光之箭, 最高等级的童子军, 以及男孩加入童子军时穿在制服上的唯一等级徽章. 理想情况下,每个书房每周开会一次, 每月一次在所有巢穴参加的聚会中. 每年在幼童军中探寻男孩和他的父母, 监护人, 或其他有爱心的成年人将完成某些练习,他们在讨论中如何避免和报告虐待儿童的行为. 一年级及以上的男孩必须获得网络芯片奖 (互联网安全说明) 适合他的年龄.

了解更多关于童子军

男孩球探

男孩侦察是 BSA 程序为男孩年龄 11 通过 17. 在年龄 10 和 1/2 或 11, 男孩们加入了童子军,为嫩足的需求而努力, 第二类, 和第一类职级. 在随后的几年中,他们通过多次晋升努力,并将努力赚取至少 21 转弯前成就徽章 18. 我们的目标是最终达到鹰军的声望.

了解更多关于男孩球探

成人领导

你想要的童子军或童子军组织协助吗? 支持领导人始终是大加赞赏!

先锋侦察

Parent Resources

Many parents are nervous when their boy becomes old enough to participate in Scouts. Many questions might cross their minds: How does this all work? How can I help? What are the leaders supposed to do?

These pages are designed to help you feel more confident as your son first joins the Cub Scout pack and then advances from Cub Scouting to Boy Scouting and beyond.

Cub Scouting

Cub Scouting is a family-centered program designed for those in kindergarten through 5th grade.  Kindergartners work toward the Lion rank. A first grader, and anyone beyond that grade who is new to Cub Scouting, completes the Bobcat Badge prior to working on their grade-specific badge of rank. Kindergartners do not work on the Bobcat Badge. On the advancement trail, a Cub Scout progresses towards a badge of rank based on his grade. They need not have earned the previous rank in order to earn the next.  Each of the ranks in Cub Scouting has its own requirements that are age appropriate, so earning a rank below a Cub Scout’s current grade is not permitted. As a Cub Scout advances through the ranks, the requirements get more challenging, to match the new skills and abilities they have learned. The kindergartner meets with his den and an adult partner and works on adventures required to earn the Lion rank. The first grader continues to meet with his den and an adult partner as he works on adventures to earn the Tiger rank. The second grader joins the Wolf den, and completes more adventures on his way to earning the Wolf rank. The third grader joins the Bear den, where he learns new skills and has lots of fun while preparing to become a Boy Scout. He continues working on adventures on his way to earning the Bear rank. The fourth grader joins the Webelos den as he completes additional adventures. Once he earns his Webelos rank as a fourth grader, or when he becomes a fifth grader, his ultimate goal is to earn the Arrow of Light, the highest rank in Cub Scouting, and the only rank badge which a boy may wear on his uniform when he joins the Boy Scout troop. Ideally each den will meet weekly, and once a month in a pack meeting in which all the dens participate. Each year in Cub Scouting the boy and his parent, guardian, or other caring adult will complete certain exercises in which they discuss how to avoid and report child abuse. Boys in the first grade and above must earn the Cyber Chip Award (Internet safety instruction) appropriate to his age.

Learn More About Cub Scouting

Boy Scouting

Boy Scouting is the BSA program for boys ages 11 through 17. At age 10 and 1/2 or 11, the boys join Boy Scouts and work on requirements for the Tenderfoot, Second Class, and First Class ranks. For the ensuing years they work through several rank advancements and will try to earn at least 21 merit badges before turning 18. The goal is eventually achieving the prestigious rank of Eagle Scout.

Learn More About Boy Scouting

Adult Leaders

Do you want to assist in the Cub Scout or Boy Scout organizations? Supportive leaders are always much appreciated!

Vanguard Scouting